top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureemmybirb

A Short Interview

For the last assignment in preproduction, I made a logline, a list of assets and software, and I did an interview with a senior currently working on her capstone.

___________________________________________________________


Logline: A young mutant doctor must teach a similarly mutant patient who shares a similar past with him about where they both came from.

Assets: Jona (doctor), Kyrie (patient), doctor’s office, cloning laboratory, desert exterior, desert pueblo-like house

Tools/Software: Greasepencil blender, maya, c4d, or blender for environment assets, after effects for post production, audition and possibly reason or audiotool for sound and music

Mentor Notes (Elora): 1) How did you settle on your film idea? Did it take a long time to narrow it down and did it change a lot in the process? I actually planned my film from freshman year. I always have loved space and kind of wanted to explore with the fact of "running away" from my depression. I did have to change some stuff due to the amount of time animating takes. 2)What style of animation is your capstone in and why/how did you choose it? My animation is a cel shaded type, I love doing realistic but realized that that would be impossible with my time frame. 3) Did you end up having to cut a lot from your original idea? Such as shortening the script, cutting characters or scenes, etc. I only cut one scene which was the running up the hill scene. 4) Are you having fun? I mean I’m sure it’s really busy as well but I just genuinely hope you’re also enjoying the process I am loving it but the amount of anxiety is too high. I love animating but I do get bogged down so trying to find days where I am extremely motivated is very smart. 5) Lastly, did you learn anything about the industry or film making that was completely new to you in the process of making it? I do not think I learned too much but I do realize if you think something is going to take some time, it will take longer than that, and you will want to change a lot.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page