top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureemmybirb

Brainstorming...

Welcome to my capstone production blog! Here I'll be documenting my process of making my animated capstone film every step of the way. If you're looking for my other work, feel free to click my logo to go to my portfolio site!


The first step to any project is to have an idea, and to start with, I had quite a few. After deliberating with classmates in a google doc, I narrowed down my film concepts to three ideas:


1) An angel / winged creature learning to fly set to the sound of me learning a piano piece, struggling each time I mess up and getting better when it sounds good,


2) Something related to My Little Pony (vague I know),


3) or an animation based on a dream I had where I met God. She was a kangaroo.


That last one is PRETTY out there and will take some explaining along the way, but if I choose that path the story will become more clear. The dream is kinda a long story, so maybe I'll make a separate post detailing the dream I had. Dreams are weird.


(Brainstorming done on Feb. 3, 2021)

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page